Re: OpenChain agenda


Dave Marr
 

Hi, given the prior discussions and to help make the decision on the contribution model, for tomorrow can we put it to a vote?  If any folks are unable to attend tomorrow, please feel free to provide your preference to Kelly cc’d. 

 

Option A:  CC0 1.0 Universal

Option B:  CC BY 4.0

 

Note that for Option B, we had the discussion to make the attribution process simpler by using a designation that doesn’t list each entity individually, e.g., “Linux Foundation and contributors”.  For Option A, that complexity does not exist because attribution is not required.

 

If there is a preference to come to resolution a different way, please chime in. 

 

Thanks,

Dave

 

From: openchain-bounces@... [mailto:openchain-bounces@...] On Behalf Of Williams, Kelly
Sent: Monday, March 02, 2015 11:26 AM
To: openchain@...
Subject: [OpenChain] OpenChain agenda

 

Hi Everyone,

 

Here’s the agenda for tomorrow.  The meeting starts at 8am PT, 11am ET, 3pm UTC, 5pm CEST.

 

 

  • Compliance Reference Model - continue on Etherpad

 

Phone bridge info:

Conference Number: +1 (415) 906-5657 Pin: 88326
UberConference URL: http://uberconference.com/mdolan

For international call instructions, please visit the website below. Please note you will have to enter the US Conference number as part of the instructions:
http://www.uberconference.com/international/access

Screen share (if used): go to http://uberconference.com/mdolan

 

Regards,

Kelly

 

Join main@lists.openchainproject.org to automatically receive all group messages.