OpenChain -- Agenda Bashing for Tuesday 9/16


Dave Marr
 

Hi, our next meeting is on Tuesday 9/16 at 8am PT, 11am ET, 3pm UTC, 5pm CEST.

 

In our last meeting we discussed that training materials would be on the agenda for the next meeting.  Additionally, may I suggest the topic of acceptance criteria.  Yixiong from Qualcomm Technologies has offered to join the call and provide a suggestion on how OpenChain might consider handling acceptance criteria and ways to create consistency.

 

Based on a review of the discussion on the OpenChain email alias, and adding those discussion topics to the above candidate agenda topics we have:

 

·         Training materials

·         Acceptance criteria and automation

·         Quality Standards (and how that connects to the process that generates content such as SPDX)

·         SPDX (probably good to discuss where SPDX ends and OpenChain begins)

·         ISO 19600

·         IPC 2570

 

Any additional proposed topics?  For the first two topics, we already have prepared materials.  For the third topic derived from the alias discussion, I hope to also cover in order to open the dialogue on quality standards as well as achievable goals. 

 

For the other topics (last three bullets) and any additional ones to be proposed, would much welcome a volunteer to lead an overview discussion. 

 

Kelly cc’d has offered to manage an ongoing list of agenda topics for us, and will also be helping with the roll call at the start.  If you have an agenda topic with materials that you would like to present during the call, please feel free to send those either to the alias or directly to Kelly, who will be helping us organize our topic pipeline.  She is also on the openchain@... alias.

 

Thanks,

Dave

Join main@lists.openchainproject.org to automatically receive all group messages.