IMPORTANT: New OpenChain Monthly Community Call - 09:00 PST (16:00 UTC) on 1st Tuesday / 09:00 CST (01:00 UTC) on 3rd Tuesday


 

Dear all

We have been experimenting with various structures for our calls for a couple of months (time and topic defined calls to action etc.). After collecting community feedback, I would like to announce a new Monthly Community Call Schedule where:
(1) Once per month for primary timezones we will hold a structured one hour meeting
(2) This meeting will have a repeating core agenda so you always know what you are getting
(3) We will be giving plenty of space for our work groups to ensure they share core news with you in a timely manner
(4) You can provide direct feedback on aspects of community work, management and future planning

This new structure is important to help us bring together the various things the OpenChain community is doing around the world, from building our family of standard (licensing compliance and now security compliance), assisting with tooling, SBOMs and OSPOs, and facilitating industry specific discussions in areas like telco and automotive.

The calendar invitations for our new meeting schedule will go out shortly. We will start in October and continue on this schedule to end-2023 before any further adjustments, allowing plenty of predictability in your calendars.

Regards

Shane


Shane Coughlan
General Manager, OpenChain
e: scoughlan@...
p: +81 (0) 80 4035 8083
w: www.linuxfoundation.org

Schedule a call:
https://meetings.hubspot.com/scoughlan

Join main@lists.openchainproject.org to automatically receive all group messages.