Re: STARTING NOW: OpenChain Webinar #47 - OSSelot: The Open Source Curation Database - 08:00 UTC / 09:00 CET / 16:00 CST / 17:00 KST + JST


Christopher Wood
 

Good morning Shane
Was there a recording made from this meeting that would be available to those of us who were fast asleep in our bunks? Sounds like a great idea.
Thanks
Chris

On Jan 24, 2023, at 1:59 AM, Shane Coughlan <scoughlan@...> wrote:

´╗┐Our latest webinar is starting in a few moments in our regular meeting room: https://zoom.us/j/4377592799

This webinar will cover the topic of an open database for open source compliance automation. This is a key topic for those looking to bridge the gap between open source and proprietary tooling for open source license compliance or security.

Join us at 08:00 UTC / 09:00 CET / 16:00 CST / 17:00 KST + JST

On Jan 24, 2023, at 12:47, Shane Coughlan <scoughlan@...> wrote:

This OpenChain Webinar will feature OSSelot, an open source curation database recently launched by OSADL in Germany. This project features one of the most requested features around open source automation for open source compliance: an open, public database supporting SBOM (via SPDX ISO/IEC 5962) for common software packages. This could be a game-changer.

This webinar will be held in the OpenChain Project Zoom room:
https://zoom.us/j/4377592799

Join us at 08:00 UTC / 09:00 CET / 16:00 CST / 17:00 KST + JST



Join {main@lists.openchainproject.org to automatically receive all group messages.