Re: OpenChain meeting 10/21/14


Ibrahim Haddad, Ph.D. <ibrahim.h@...>
 

Hello Jeremiah, it was really nice to see you at LinuxCon EU and thanks
for attending my talk.
I actually provided the material to Kelly. I will make sure to provide
open format in the future to accommodate exclusive Linux users.
Best regards, Ibrahim

On 10/22/14 1:56 PM, Jeremiah Foster wrote:
Hello everyone,

Thanks Kelly et. al. for the slides. If I might make a request; can you
produce slides and text in an open format in addition to the proprietary
formats you provide? I use neither Word, Powerpoint nor Windows. In
Libre Office on Debian the text in the .doc file is nearly illegible in
parts and I suspect there are missing slides in the slide decks since
some are completely blank.

Since we're discussing FOSS compliance on this list I'll add I'm a
little bit surprised at the widespread use of Windows software and
formats for presentation materials. I had expected the Linux Foundation
to actually have policies that would be more supportive of Free Software
and open document formats.

Regards,

Jeremiah

On Mon, Oct 20, 2014 at 10:51 PM, Williams, Kelly
<kellyw@qti.qualcomm.com <mailto:kellyw@qti.qualcomm.com>> wrote:

Hi,____

__ __

Attached is the agenda and presentation slides for tomorrow’s call
at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 4pm UTC, 6pm CEST.____

__ __

Phone bridge info:____

Conference Number: +1 (415) 906-5657
<tel:%2B1%20%28415%29%20906-5657> Pin: 88326
UberConference URL: http://uberconference.com/mdolan
<https://www.google.com/url?q=http%3A%2F%2Fuberconference.com%2Fmdolan&usd=2&usg=AFQjCNEP2hma4AZyPpZsHEr3k48bTnSUCA>____

For international call instructions, please visit the website below.
Please note you will have to enter the US Conference number as part
of the instructions:
http://www.uberconference.com/international/access
<https://www.google.com/url?q=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.uberconference.com%2Finternational%2Faccess&usd=2&usg=AFQjCNGP9qOL1k_x7goqtuqkmVJ2Gn-83w>____

Screen share (if used): go to http://uberconference.com/mdolan
<https://www.google.com/url?q=http%3A%2F%2Fuberconference.com%2Fmdolan&usd=2&usg=AFQjCNEP2hma4AZyPpZsHEr3k48bTnSUCA>____

__ __

Regards,____

Kelly____

__ __

__ __


_______________________________________________
OpenChain mailing list
OpenChain@lists.linuxfoundation.org
<mailto:OpenChain@lists.linuxfoundation.org>
https://lists.linuxfoundation.org/mailman/listinfo/openchain




--
Jeremiah C. Foster
GENIVI COMMUNITY MANAGER

Pelagicore AB
Ekelundsgatan 4, 6tr, SE-411 18
Gothenburg, Sweden
M: +46 (0)73 093 0506
jeremiah.foster@pelagicore.com <mailto:jeremiah.foster@pelagicore.com>




_______________________________________________
OpenChain mailing list
OpenChain@lists.linuxfoundation.org
https://lists.linuxfoundation.org/mailman/listinfo/openchain
--
Ibrahim Haddad Ph.D., Head of Open Source
Samsung Research America - Silicon Valley

Join main@lists.openchainproject.org to automatically receive all group messages.