Topics

Groups.io calendar invites - working for you? #poll

 

The OpenChain Project is now using Groups.io as a way to send calendar reminders for meetings. An example, today's Third Monday meeting tool place at 5pm Pacific (Tuesday 8am Beijing+Taipei, 9am Seoul+Tokyo). Did you have any issues with the automatic reminders sent? We had two reports that the calendar attachment timing seemed incorrect, but other parties saw the correct time. We need to debug if is an error on the Groups.io side or a quirk with some calendar clients.

Results

See Who Responded

mary.mattran@...
 

I did vote, but my situation was not an option.  I got the reminders, but only as an email.  There was no calendar item attached.  In the email, the time was expressed with timezone information, and I can convert that in my head.
Mary

 

Thank you Mary!

On Jun 16, 2020, at 20:14, mary.mattran@... wrote:

I did vote, but my situation was not an option. I got the reminders, but only as an email. There was no calendar item attached. In the email, the time was expressed with timezone information, and I can convert that in my head.
Mary